Welcome to Dendy Park Tennis Club's Web Site  

Dendy Park Tennis Club is one of the leading tennis clubs in Victoria and Australia, and the big club in City of Bayside.

The Club has traditionally been noted for our participation, competition teams, junior development and sense of community.

Our facility includes 19 en tout cas courts, Clubrooms full of tennis history and our iconic Clubhouse balcony with panoramic views of the facility.

Many of the greats of Davis Cup, Federation Cup and Grand Slam tennis have graced our courts including Wimbledon Champions Frank Sedgman, Neale Fraser, Pat Cash, Lleyton Hewitt and Evonne Goolagong-Cawley.

Our own Honour Board of Club Champions includes 1960 Wimbledon Men's Singles Champion Neale Fraser, and 1952 and 1954 Australian Ladies Champion Thelma Long. Immediate Past President Kevin Howard was the inaugural President of the Victorian Tennis Association (now Tennis Victoria).

Today we continue to be one of the state's strongest Tennis Victoria Pennant clubs, providing tremendous opportunities for adult and junior players to develop their game, or simply enjoy the game.

The President and Committee hope you find our web site informative and helpful in finding the opportunities for tennis participation you are looking for.

Club Professional Dean Ellis is a High Performance coach having completed the highest level of certification offered by Tennis Australia. 

Dates for our popular Junior Round Robin Holiday Tournaments are listed under the Tournaments menu item.

Details of our Reciprocal Discount Arrangement with Geelong Lawn Tennis Club for access to lawn courts are available under Membership.

New members are most welcome, especially active Tennis Victoria Pennant players. 



Updated  1st June 2018